Academic Qualifications:

MBBS (Hons), Monash, 1989

FACSEP (Fellowship of the Australasian College of Sports and Exercise Physicians) 1996



Fellowship of Monash University  (HonFellow Monash)

Fellowship of Sports Medicine Australia (FASMF)

Young Investigators Award, Sports Medicine Australia

AMA Medical Officers of Health Association Prize


Sporting Teams

Players’ Sports Physician, Australian Open Tennis, 2002, 2018

Deputy Medical Director – Australian Olympic Team, London Olympics, 2012

Medical Director – Australian Youth Olympic Team, Singapore Youth Olympics, 2010

Doctor – Australian Swim Team – World Champs Melbourne, 2007, Beijing Olympics, 2008

Doctor -Melbourne Phoenix and Melbourne Kestrels, Melbourne Vixens, 1997-2012

Team Doctor, Australian Netball Team, 1999 – 2003

Medical Director, Australian Paralympic Team – Atlanta, 1996

Team Doctor – Australian Team – FESPIC (Physically Disabled) Games, Beijing, China, 1995

Chief Medical Officer, Australian Paralympic Team (Intellectually Disabled), Spain, 1992

Honorary Medical Officer, Victorian Institute of Sport – Rowing, 1992-2000

Honorary Medical Officer, Australian Football League – Umpires (AFL/VFL), 1996-1999


Current Appointments

Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, Monash University, Melbourne, Australaia

Member, WADA TUE Expert Group

Chair, Australian Sports Drug Medical Advisory Committee (ASDMAC)

Australian Football League Tribunal (anti-doping)

International Golf Federation TUE committee

Editorial Board – Clinical Journal of Sports Medicine

Editorial Board – British Journal of Sports Medicine

Australian Institute of Sport Supplement and Medications Expert Panel


Past Appointments

Sports Medicine Australia – Women in Sport Working Group Advisor

FINA DCRB (International Swimming Doping Control Review Board)

Medical Commission, Australian Olympic Committee

Member Medical Committee – IFNA (International Netball Federations)

Medical Executive Committee, Melbourne 2006 Commonwealth Games

Anti-Doping Tribunal, Cricket Australia and ICC

Vice President, Australasian College of Sports Physicians

Medical Commission Member, Australian Paralympic Committee

Medicine &  Science for Women in Sport (MSWIS) Committee, SMA

Chief Medical Officer, Swimming Australia

Chief Medical Officer, Netball Australia

Chief Medical Officer, INAS FMH (International Sports Federation for Athletes
with an Intellectual Disability)

Exercise and Pregnancy, National Working Group for Sports Medicine Australia